Global Brigades Events

In order to celebrate #GB365, Global Brigades hosts year round engagement events to connect those interested in learning more about Global Brigades, current staff and volunteers, and GB alumni through Student Leadership Conferences and Global Leadership Institutes. We hope to see you soon!

Student Leadership Conferences

Being a Global Brigades volunteer means so much more than participating in your one week brigade and we really encourage you all to continue engaging as global citizens each and every day. One way that you can stay involved year round is by attending a Global Brigades Student Leadership Conference. Global Brigades conferences bring together leaders, staff members, board members and prospective volunteers to share best practices, learn more about Global Brigades’ sustainable development model, and think critically about volunteering abroad.

Email madison.sweitzer@globalbrigades.org to learn more about how you can help host an SLC!

 

USA Student Conference January 28, 2023

Global Brigades Week

GB Week is an international celebration that aims to raise awareness about Global Brigades’ work and celebrate our collective impact. It’s an annual, week-long initiative for Global Brigades Chapters, staff, and community leaders to organize events on their campuses, in their local community and actively engage on social media.

GB Week 2023 | February 13-17, 2023

We will be hosting GB Week this year from February 13-17, 2023. All of the events will be virtual, stay tuned for more information that will be updated on our website.

Global Brigades Canada Documentary Screening

Global Brigades Canada Presents:

A fundraiser for Global Brigades Canada 

  • Introduction from Global Brigades Canada CEO, Kezia Cowtan

 
And the documentary screening of:

UNIDOS: A Path to Healthy Honduran Communities

By Danielle Bonilla de Silva, MES, documentary producer and previous Global Brigades Canada Board Member

  • Learn about how community members in rural Honduras understand the relationship between environmental factors and community health and well-being
  • Discover communities that are current partners with Global Brigades in rural Honduras
  • Have the opportunity to discuss the documentary with the producer following the screening
Thursday, February 16, 2023 7 p.m. ET (8 p.m. AT, 4 p.m. PT)

Purchase tickets on EventBrite by 8 p.m. ET (9 p.m. AT, 5 p.m. PT), Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Price: $10 per person / $50 for brigade group/university chapter

For questions regarding events with Global Brigades admin@globalbrigades.org